Glossybox UK May 2018 Review

Glossybox UK May 2018 Review

Glossybox UK May 2018 Review

Hello, lovelies. Hope you are all enjoying this sunny Sunday? So the May Glossybox UK is in so let’s get to it and have a little look at what is in this months box.

This month we move away from the usual soft pink and black box design and have a beautiful daydream themed box; full of a selection of pampering products to whisk you away to a tranquil daydream. Full of products that are cruelty-free from around the globe to indulge your senses.

Just look at how beautiful this months box is.

Glossybox UK May 2018 Review

Glossybox is a beauty subscription box, which is £10 a month, plus P&P. You will receive 5 beauty products and is an awesome way to discover new brands.

I have a 20% off your first box discount, which you can redeem by entering code LOUISE-RJF at checkout. To find out a bit more about Glossybox or to subscribe, shop my Instagram HERE.

Ok, so let’s have a look at what is in this months box.

Gelspa, Just for feet, luxury jelly foot soak, full-size, RRP, £4.99. A vegan-friendly water to gel foot soak with aromas of lavender and lemongrass to relax and soothe tired feet. I was so excited to see this in the box as a adore a foot soak, which I tried right away and was lovely. The gel texture made this feel just that little bit more pampering and did make my feet feel wonderful. I will be buying more.

Glossybox UK May 2018 review

Maria Nila, True Soft Shampoo and Conditioner, 100ml, RRP £12.98 for 350ml. Vegan shampoo and conditioner, sulphate and paraben free formula moisturises and reduces frizz whilst being gentle on hair.

Glossybox UK May 2018 Review

Trifle Cosmetics, Praline Palette, full-size, RRP, £15.55. These intense eyeshadows are vegan-friendly and formulated to be creamy yet vivid in colour with a smooth and velvety texture. The packaging is true to the brand and very cutesy and girly.

Glossybox UK May 2018 review

Kueshi, Facial Makeup Remover, 100ml,  RRP, £10.50 for 100ml. This double effect makeup remover is rich in soft oils, which when mixed with the blue solution offer a comforting gentle and calming cleanser. This one is on the ‘to try’ shelf.

Glossybox UK May 2018 review

The box also came with what Glossybox call an extra treat, a herbal teabag which I am not a fan of receiving in beauty boxes as 1, I pay for a beauty subscription, not tea, and 2, I hate herbal tea.

These months wasn’t a favourite for me and when you add up the contents of the box the value is not as good as in some of the past boxes. I did like the jelly foot soak and I will give the makeup remover a try but the other products will probably go in my box to giveaway; which is always nice to do anyway. My partner was super excited when I gave him some teeth whitener from a past beauty subscription box; it’s good to give, right?

Anyway, there you have it, the May Glossybox. As always, if any of the products featured really wow me, I will post up a full review at a later date.

I hope you have enjoyed this months review. You can take a look at past boxes by clicking HERE, also, it would make me super happy if you were to subscribe to my little blog over on my subscribe page HERE.

For now,

L xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

 

Follow:
My Beautiful Obsession

UK Blog Awards 2019 Official Finalist

Share: