Glossybox UK June 2018 Review

Glossybox UK June 2018 Review
Glossybox UK June 2018 Review

Bonjour, lovelies. Its that time, the Glossybox UK June 2018 box is in! Yes, I have gone all french as this months theme is ‘French Riveara’.

This month, the glossies have continued their usual soft pink and black packaging, which I just adore, and this month’s box is my sorta box! Full of three skincare products, one haircare product and one makeup product, I am pleased to see this one drop through the door.

As I mention above, the theme, is ‘French Rivera’. I do sometimes wonder about the marketing team over at Glossybox; the contents do not scream, French Riviera to me! OK, I understand they need a monthly theme, but if you are going to call something ‘french’ then I would like to see all french brands (and I just adore french skincare).

Little moan over, the box does contain some nice products, all of which I am excited to try.

If your new to Glossybox, it’s a beauty subscription box priced monthly at £10 plus P&P. You will receive 5 beauty products and is an awesome way to discover new brands. Your subscription is paid for in monthly intervals and you are free to cancel at any time.

I have a 20% off your first box discount, which you can redeem by entering code LOUISE-RJF at checkout. To find out a bit more about Glossybox or to subscribe, shop my Instagram HERE.

Ok, so let’s have a look at what is in this months box.

Monu Skin, Eye Cool Gel, full-size, RRP, £24.95. Soothe and revive tired eyes, delivering immediate results. Say goodbye to dark circles and look forward to bright hydrated eyes. OK, so I have tried this. I don’t think this is cooling at all, more warming! It has the oddest sensation, but I will continue to use this.

Glossybox UK June 2018

Nip Fab, Glycolic Scrub Fix, 50ml, RRP, £9.95 for 75ml. Containing 3% glycolic acid, salicylic acids and fine grains, this scrub will have your skin looking bright and refined in an instant. This is totally my sort of product, I am looking forward to trying this one out.

Glossubox UK June 2018

Gatineau, Gentle Eye Makeup Remover, 50ml, RRP, £21 for 200ml. Founded in Paris (hoorah) over 80 years ago, this is classic french skincare. A gentle eye makeup remover formulated with cucumber, green tea and aloe vera. I’ve loved Gatineau for years, but this product to me smells heavily of alcohol. I will need to do a little more investigation into the ingredients.

Glossybox UK June 2018

Laritzy Cosmetics, Shade Stick. Full size, RRP, £18.00. A french-Canadian brand, this stick is set to give you glowing skin in seconds. A highly pigmented and long lasting cream contour. This one isn’t for me, I  just cannot wear cream products so this will be going to a friend. I have swatched the colour for you below.

Glossybox UK June 2018

Novex, Mystic Black Deep Hair Mask. 100g, RRP, £11.95 for 1kg. A miracle worker hair mask that leaves hair hydrated, and free of frizz, tangles and split ends. Enriched with baobab oil and free from parabens, sulphates and silicone’s. Another my sort of product, although my sister is looking for a hair mask currently, so this will be gifted to her.

Glossybox UK June 2018

So there you have it! That’s the Glossybox UK June 2018 contents.

I hope you have enjoyed the read and you can check out past box reviews by clicking HERE.

For now,

L xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Disclaimer, I have not been paid to write for any brands featured in this post. 

Follow:
My Beautiful Obsession

UK Blog Awards 2019 Official Finalist

Share: