Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review
Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Hello, lovelies. Well, well well. Its that time already, schools out and everyone is jetting off on their summer hols. With this in mind, this month Glossybox UK is all about holiday essentials, taking you from beach to bar in seconds. So let’s get to it, the Glossybox UK July 2018 review.

This months box

Ok, I’m a little late to the game with this. I received the box over two weeks ago and I’m so uninspired by this month’s contents that it’s taken me until now to even want to post up my review.

This month, it’s not the best. I like the theme, but its a shame the contents don’t quite measure up. One thing that I really hate, is when you pay for a subscription box and you receive sachet samples. And yep, you guessed it! This months has a sachet sample.

Not one thing from this box has got me excited. I have been a subscriber for nearly a year now. And of all the beauty boxes I have tired, Glossybox has always been my favourite, until recently. I am seriously starting to question my subscription. They are letting us down when it comes to the contents.

Moan over.

The subscription blurb

If you’re new to Glossybox, it’s a beauty subscription box priced monthly at £10 plus P&P. You will receive 5 beauty products and is an awesome way to discover new brands. Your subscription is paid for in monthly intervals and you are free to cancel at any time.

I have a 20% off your first box discount, which you can redeem by entering code LOUISE-RJF at checkout. To find out a bit more about Glossybox or to subscribe, shop my Instagram HERE.

July Contents

So, let’s take a look at the contents.

Oriflame, The One, 5-in-1 Wonder Lash Mascara, full-sizeRRP, £9. Leave your lash curlers at home, this mascara lifts, curls, volumises, lengthens and separates. The double sided brush picks up even the smallest of lashes. Ok, so I have already been giving this a try. It’s ok. You know I’m a complete mascara junkie, meaning, I know a good mascara. This is just meh. Yes, it separates my lashes but apart from that, it doesn’t do much else. It also smudges. A word of advice. Do not wear this on the lower lashes.

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Crabtree & Evelyn, La Source Hand Therapy, full-size, RRP, £8. Nourish dry hands with antioxidant-rich seaweed and red sea alge. Made with hyaluronic acid, this product is said to improve your skins moisture barrier. I haven’t tried this yet. I will probably use this, but I have enough hand cream already. Does not excite me.

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Regenerate, Enamel Science, Advanced Toothpaste, deluxe mini, full-size RRP, £10.00. Apparently, once you’ve tried this, you won’t go back. Hmmm.. The first ever toothpaste to regenerate enamel and reverse the erosion process. If this is true, what an amazing product. I am super careful about what I put on my teeth, so I will be taking this to my dentist on my next visit to get their thoughts before I try.

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Inuwet, Cheek Shell Brush, full-size, RRP, £13.20 (you’re kidding me right). A fabulous multi-tasker, the short bristles make this brush perfect to precision contouring, bronzing and highlighting. Well Glossybox, you have a good copywriter. How on earth did you make something so s**t sound so good? This is rubbish! Why on earth put what I can only liken to a child’s makeup brush in an adults beauty box. This is going to my 7-year-old niece.

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Senhor Do Bonfin, Sea Water Hair Spray, full-size, RRP, £16. Ok, so I love a salt spray. I am totally a city chic with beachy hair and most days I use a salt spray to add texture to my beachy curls. Spray on damp hair, twisting some strands for that just left the beach tousled look.

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Hawaiian Tropic, DuoDefence Sun Lotion, sachet, full-size, RRP, £14.99. Sachet sample, enough said!

Glossybox UK July 2018 Review

Final Thoughts

As I’m sure you’ve already guessed. I’m not a fan.

If you haven’t subscribed yet, don’t this month. Save your money and wait for a box that is better than this one.

Come on Glossybox, let’s do a fab box to make up for the not so great ones this year.

Well, that’s all from me. I hope you have enjoyed this little review, and don’t forget to subscribe.

For now,

L xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Disclaimer, I have not been paid to write for any brands featured in this post. 

 

 

 

 

 

Follow:
My Beautiful Obsession

UK Blog Awards 2019 Official Finalist

Share: